Tags

, , , , , , , ,


After driving for two hours I opened a door to a workshop, within I would find Garry Mills owner of The Mill Tackle Company who are renowned for making and restoring a range of fishing reels from JW Young, Allcocks, WR Speedia as well as making prized Perfection Centre Pin reels.

Today I took a battle scared and un-fishable 60’s Allcocks 4 1/2 Aerial Match centre pin reel that was recently purchased from a well known online auction site for less than the price of a ticket to watch Fulham FC play in the Championship.

Just over a week ago this reel arrived, missing spokes, springs, latches, screws, pins and check catch, a sorry sight however in thought that it could be put back into working order after being given to Garry Mills to work his magic…I don’t want to tell all now but the time spent with Mr Mills was well worth it and I was in for a big surprise!

IMG_3570.JPG

IMG_3568.JPG

IMG_3532.JPG

