Tags

, , , , ,


With such warm weather and big tides the conditions for a bit if bass fishing are close to ideal if only for on the fly or lure, a good storm would help for fishing for them with bait but hey it is the summer and a late evening fish or dawn run in such balmy conditions is a great way to end or start the day.

I recently acquired a Ron Thompson N Series Tyran 8ft 10g-30g Travel spinning rod and a couple of packs of Savage Gear Sandeel and Slug lures with the aim of heading to the South Coast or Cornwall in search of these predatory monsters of our shores.

I have read several reports from the likes of Robin Howard that a reasonable amount of success had afforded him and some of his Guided clients to catch some good quality fish from the shore along the Brighton seafront.

With an old vintage Abu 55 spooled up with braid and a small Abu Ambassador Bait Caster I aim to get some fishing in over the next couple of days. The question is hard lures, soft or a change of kit to my trusted 9.6ft Hardy Graphite #8/9 paired up to my Vision XLA and some bass flies? Well, I guess it’s going to be a bit of a last minute decision however I hope I manage to connect with one of theses beautiful fish.

20140724-174742-64062235.jpg

