Tags

, , , ,


On the whole May has been a beautiful month, bright blue sky, warm days, lush green vegetation, spring flowers and great early season trout fishing.

I’m still kicking myself for not purchasing from Andrews of Arcadia two small vintage tins of May Flies that were displayed on his table at Spitalfields Market the other week. The two tins made do distinctive grey metal, one with a cork liner to the lid was full of beautifully tied flies.

Having already a good supply of vintage flies I thought that purchasing more was more of an indulgence but now regrettably I wish I had as they would have been a great collection of flies for young Tales.

Tomorrow will be another opportunity for young Tales to do a bit of fluff chucking, so we’ll try the same May Fly as last time and hopefully another bag full of brown trout.

20140525-213030-77430408.jpg

20140525-213030-77430911.jpg

