Tags

, , ,


Found in a charity shop in South-West London.

Found in a charity shop in South-West London.

Having had time to visit the local market and buy some food for the weekend on my return home I dropped by one of the charity shops to have a browse. One upside to living in a reasonably affluent area is that the cast offs and clutter is usually of high quality, some clothes have never been worn, housewares never used and antiques and vintage items that the stylist of Homes & Garden or World Of Interiors would love to get their hands on and use as props. I have to say a good many items in my home have come from this shop. Today there were fine Willow Pattern plates, serving dishes and some wonderful silverware however on second glance on a shelf I spotted a rosewood float winder with two celluloid floats attached, how could I resist, I couldn’t so it was purchased for less than a couple of pints of beer.

