Tags

, , , ,


With Christmas Eve and Christmas Day now part of history it is now time to look forward to the New Year. Santa had been kind this year giving young Tales all that he wished for and for myself some useful items, a pen to write my notes, a lunch box, a Bluetooth speaker to listen to Keith Arthur’s, Fisherman’s Blues on talkSPORT when banished to the shed or the riverbank, shaving cream to protect my skin, a cocktail book and a box of honeycombed treats.

What was observed was that Santa clearly understood from Mrs Tales that I did not need any more tackle!

With most of the south of the country under inches of flood water there would also be no river fishing over the Christmas break unless the rain holds off and the water drops away, only then will conditions be right to head to the river. Oh, how I miss listening to the trickling water and song birds.

20131228-181133.jpg

20131228-181242.jpg