I wish you all a very Happy Christmas and every good wish for the New Year.

If you happen to find yourself with time on your hands but the water too coloured and running too fast to fish then settle into a chair with a glass of hand crafted elixir and a good book or blog to read, so thank you to the 57,574 of you who have visited my blog, I hope you managed to take something of value from my ramblings and insights.

I found myself in The West Country yesterday under leaden skies and pouring rain. It was a day of hope for a better future on the personal front and on the way back to the station I stopped off at the Oxfam Bookshop and purchased a mint copy of Land’s Edge by Tim Winton. With disruption to the rail travel over the last 24 hours it was a valued travel companion to pass the four and a half hours it took to return to London.

My I wish you all a Happy Christmas and New Year with sunshine and tight lines.

20131224-171203.jpg

