Tags

, , , , , , ,


On this dark Monday evening I have decided to retire to the comfort of my old French leather club chair and pull a book or two from the bookcase in order to read up on North Country Flies and spider patterns prior to heading to the River Frome in search of the lady from the stream.

One book of note from my classic library is North Country Flies by T.E.Pritt. Other reading and research will come from some vintage back copies if Trout & Salmon. There are other titles well worth the read, these being- Grayling and how to catch them by F.M. Walbran, Grayling Fishing by William Carter Platts both from The Flyfisher’s Classic Library.

What I now need are a few days without rain and for the temperature to drop and possibly a light frost, for me ideal conditions.

http://www.anglingbooks.com

20131111-211447.jpg

