Tags

, , , , ,


Sadly my time isn’t my own these days but I’m thankful for the continued workload.

Having travelled to Holland earlier in the week and then once back in blighty set off up the M40 to Coventry I realise that I haven’t had the time to listened to the water, the birds or smell the autumn air more importantly not been able to pick a rod up and have time to fish.

After a long day catching up on correspondence, emails and a couple of odd jobs I can finally settle down to night of watching a DVD but also to browse the pages of a couple of books that arrived this week. One title I have been keen to read is the Nature of Barbel by Nick Giles, a signed first edition copy found on an online auction site.

With the dark nights already hear it will be an opportunity to catch up on a few books, films and drams of Whisky by the fire.

