Tags

, , , ,


It has been a few days since I last posted anything on my blog, for one reason or another my laptop is playing up and the other is basically being time poor at the moment as work has taken over.

Those that ply their trade at sea.

Those that ply their trade at sea.

Whilst away over the weekend I had time to reflect on images of Cornwall and those moments that made me think about how hard a life a fisherman has, well those who ply their trade on the open sea.

Lost at sea

Lost at sea

As the autumn draws in there is one image that takes me back to a fortnight ago where the sky was blue, the air was warm, the vivid colours of the boats and smell made you feel like you wanted to be part of the community.Cadgwith,a small working fishing village on the south Cornish Coast. Over looking the pebble beach where the boats rest is a plaque on a wall which is a stark reminder as to the perils of such a trade where men and many of them have been lost at sea.

