Tags

, , , , , , ,


Westminster-20121210-00971As the gates open to Sunbury Antiques Market like the door to the Advent calendar I wonder what surprises there will be. Behind the perforated cardboard flap on my Advent Calendar there was a chocolate angel, as for tomorrow who knows…

What I will do this evening is head to the Social at 5 Little Portland Street W1, a venue used my Mr Andrews the proprietor of Andrews of Arcadia of Spitalfields Market to sell Vintage Fishing Tackle and other printed matter, however he will be there from 1pm on this coming Saturday but I will in the meantime check out the quality of the ale served.

In anticipation of an early start tomorrow I have packed my bag with a bright torch, warm gloves and a magnifying glass. With the gates opening at 6.30am it will be a dash to cover as many of the stalls before I have to change hats and head back to London to sit in a meeting with three wise men.

