Tags

, , , ,


Vinatge Pike Float

Vinatge Pike Float

On this fifth day of Advent I share with you a vintage pike float that was found in a job lot from the sale near the Fens.

A Tunnocks Tea Cake Float By Andrew Field

A Tunnocks Tea Cake Float By Andrew Field

Having sat in a meeting today I observed a glass jar of Tunnocks Tea Cakes, my first thoughts were of the fine floats made by Andrew Field who used the wrappers to make his custom floats from. I hope one of these may find its way into my Christmas stocking, a float that is but a Tunnocks Tea Cake will be most welcome.

If you would like a Tunnocks Tea Cake Float I’m sure Mr Field would be delighted to make you one. Or you could ask him to make you one out of any other wrapper you may wish to supply him with. http://handmadefloats.blogspot.co.uk

