Tags

, , , , ,


With several weeks of rain summer has finally arrived and London now basks in sunshine and warm temperatures.

A lunchtime walk along the river in Barnes was not only rewarded with radiant sun on my face but my eyes spotted another ceramic egg on the shore just beneath the wall. It was a deep bronze glaze with speckles and caught the sun so showed up like a diamond on the matt grey shore, its number 2625, London…clearly a straggler of the pack.

I had a meeting to attend in the Red Lion known to some as the ‘Red Room’ of Crown Passage in St James’s where the conversation was about whisky and fishing whilst drinking pints of Adnams. My dear friend Doug and I discussed recent fishing stories and planned a trip over the coming weekend to a lake in Kent to fish for carp.

